From the Worshipful Master

Greetings Friends and Brothers, Welcome to the Iowa City No. 4 website. I am honored to serve the Lodge this year as Master. We have a great year planned with plenty of opportunities for fellowship and education. Please join us!   Ryan E Reid, WM  

Our New Grand Master

Most Worshipful Brother Arthur G Crandon, Grand Master of Masons in Iowa Brother Crandon was born on March 7, 1950, at Grinnell. His family moved to Gilman later that year, where he graduated from SEMCO High School in 1968. He continued his education at Iowa State University. He married Peggy Jean Macy on July 20,

Read More…


Be sure to check out our facebook page for all the most up to date information.    

The Four Cardinal Virtues

“Temperance is that due restraint upon our affections and passions which renders the body tame and governable, and frees the mind from the allurements of vice. This virtue should be the constant practice of every Mason, as he is thereby taught to avoid excess, or the contracting of any licentious or vicious habit, the indulgence

Read More…

Grand Lodge of Iowa News Feed

Faith Lodge No. 179 and Mount Vernon Lodge No. 112 will host a reception for Gra [...]

The Iowa Masonic Library and Museum is 1 of 75 Fun Things to do in Cedar Rapids! [...]

Brothers, An interactive “Masonic Lodge Event Calendar” has been added to the we [...]

Freemasons For Dummies Blog Feed

Homosexual Ban Remains in GL of GeorgiaA resolution to remove the language banning homosexuals from Freemasonry in the [...]

History of Freemasonry in Indiana: A FavorI have been tasked with writing a new history of the Grand Lodge of Indiana F [...]

Anti-Masonic Comic Creator Jack Chick DiesA chapter - albeit, a small one - has closed in the bizarre world of anti-Masonr [...]